Visual Working Group

Aaron Adler 
Jacob Beal
Swapnil Bhatia
Patrick Cai
Joanna Chen
Kevin Clancy
Robert Sidney Cox III
Michal Galdzicki
Nathan Hillson
Cory Li
Chris Myers
Umesh P
Matthew Pocock
Cesar Rodriguez
Herbert Sauro
Larisa Soldatova
Guy-Bart Stan
Grimaldo Urena
Alan Villalobos
Mandy Wilson

Working Groups


Current support for the development of the SBOL standard is provided by the NSF through Collaborative award #1355909 and EPSRC grant #EP/J02175X/1. Other sponsorship, support, or endorsements have been provided by the following federal agencies, federal research centers, commercial enterprises, and academic institutions. Please be aware that this list may not be complete, since the number of SBOL supporters is growing rapidly. If your institution supports SBOL, and it is not listed here, please email the SBOL editors.




Turing Ate My Hamster LTD

Berkeley Lab

BU Center of Synthetic Biology (CoSBi)

BU Crossdisciplinary Integration of Design Automation Research (CIDAR)

Imperial College Centre for Synthetic Biology and Innovation (CSynBI)

Newcastle University Center for Synthetic Biology

Newcastle University Interdisciplinary Computing and Complex BioSystems (ICOS)